Full of Colors

 

457790_4274509217272_353054_o

The world is full of colors

Some are white

Others, black

A few are brown

And a couple, yellow

The world is full of colors

I say Merry Christmas

A Happy Holidays, from you

He tells me Happy Hanukkah

While she, Feliz Navidad

The world is full of colors

My mom tells me I love you

While dad, Mahal Kita

My brother shouts Ti Amo

And my sister, Aishiteru

The world is full of colors

But beauty, it has lost

Like falling leaves in Autumn’s tale

And warm hearts turning cold

The world is full of colors

But we hate each other’s hues

We try to dim some color’s brightness

Their importance, we remove

BUT the world is still full of colors

Let us LOVE and let us CARE

Our colors might differ

But same hearts, we share

AND The world will always be full of colors

So as One, we should be

I have
eyes and ears, you do too

You kiss with your lips, Yes! WE ALL DO

 

 

This is in response to this week’s Photo Challenge, Details.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Full of Colors

Leave a Reply

